Welcome. Here you find latest freeware and legal software as well as latest info about IT Technology. Earn money daily without any investment. No survey, no install.

WhatsApp new feature: 'Delete for everyone'

/
0 Comments
WhatsApp Delete for everyone
WhatsApp new feature "Delete for everyone" now slowly rolling out to some devices. Now user can delete their accidentally sent message from every chat screen. 

To use this feature both user must have the latest version of WhatsApp and it only works within 7 minutes of sending the message.

The feature is said to be one of the most requested one, and is likely to make things slightly easier for WhatsApp users. The report says that it will be called 'Delete for Everyone' and several users have started noticing the feature in the latest WhatsApp version when they press the trash icon. Alongside Delete for Everyone, users will also see the Delete for Me option, if they only want to delete the message from their phone.



It adds that the rollout is slow and it may take some time. As we already mentioned, the feature will only work for both the parties if the sender and recipient are using the latest WhatsApp version. The feature is said to work for all kinds of messages on the most widely used instant messaging app. The report says it will work for all texts, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, contact, files, location, quoted message, and status replies on WhatsApp.

Deleted messages will be replaced by "This message was deleted for everyone." Based on the initial report, the sent message will be deleted from the chat page as well as from the notifications pane. For those unaware, the recall feature is already available in other popular chat apps like Telegram, Viber, and others, and WhatsApp is finally looking to make it available to its billion daily active users as well.

WABetainfo notes that WhatsApp at the moment does not recall a message contained in a quoted message. Messages cannot be deleted for everyone if they are sent in a broadcast list. It also adds that messages will not be deleted on the Symbian app, so those users will continue to see the recalled message. The site adds that in its current implementation, WhatsApp will not notify the user that the message has been deleted.


You may also like

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.